Chamber Music

CHAMBER MUSIC

 

CHAMBER MUSIC
Gisela performs regularly in various ensembles as a pianist and singer.

For a list of repertoire, please click here (add document of Chamber repertoire list)

Rather than in one fixed ensemble, she enjoys working with a group of professional musicians, in the following Chamber groups:

 

Chamber music as Pianist

 

Piano trio

 

Natalee Jeremic (violin) http://www.morgensternsdiaryservice.com/WebProfile/jeremic_n_5850.shtmland

Una Birtchnell (cello) https://uk.linkedin.com/in/una-birtchnell-6678a557

 

 

Clarinet, Viola and Piano              Clarinet, Violin and Piano

 

Alistair Logan (clarinet) https://bathphil.co.uk/musician/alastair-logan,

Jayne-Maria Lodge (violin) https://uk.linkedin.com/in/jayne-lodge-9337a079

Sarah Pope (viola) https://uk.linkedin.com/in/sarah-pope-b5488724

 

Chamber music as Soprano:

 

Trio for Soprano, Cello and Piano

Una Birtchnell (cello)

John Human (piano) https://www.linkedin.com/in/john-human-9310b212/

 

Duo for Soprano and Clarinet/Basset horn

with Alistair Logan

 

Trio for Soprano, Flute and Piano

Elisabeth Hobbs (flute)  https://www.flutesinspired.co.uk

John Alley (piano) http://www.morgensternsdiaryservice.com/WebProfile/alley_j_685.shtml

 

Various concerts (as pianist, singer and cellist)

 

Eva Hurt (chromatic harmonicist, soprano, piano) http://www.evahurt.com

Jurand Zygladlo (guitar, violin)

https://www.linkedin.com/in/jurand-zygadlo-medu-0a0b9923/

 

 

Other musicians Gisela has worked with:

 

Aisling Manning, (vl), now living in Ireland, Co-founder of the Boyne music festival:

https://boynemusicfestival.com/about

 

Maren Böhme, (fl), now living in Germany

https://musi-kuss.de/wp/wp-content/uploads/2017/12/Flyer-S.1-3-auf-A4.pdf

 

Robert Puzey (vl), member of the Oberon string quartet http://www.oberonquartet.co.uk

 

Mayda Narvey, vcl

https://www.maydanarvey.com

 

Elena Ferrari, soprano

https://theoperacritic.com/searchsuite/artist.php?artiststring=Elena/Ferrari/sin&searchtype=2&sorttype=date&token=1

 

See EVENTS or PAST EVENTS for more information on programmes.

For Videos of live performances, click here: VIDEOS

CONTACT Gisela for a concert booking, or to sign up for her newsletter or concert mailing list.

 

ACCOMPANIMENT

As accompanist, Gisela plays mainly instrumental or vocal repertoire for concerts, exams and recitals – namely, Art songs, Musical theatre and Opera arias.

She has studied and performed an extensive repertoire of art songs by Mozart, Beethoven, Schubert, Schumann, Wolf, Duparc, Debussy, Ravel and many others.

Gisela is an excellent sight reader and can also learn more complex repertoire quickly.

With a bit of notice, she is happy to transpose songs at request.

 

Gisela has performed with many singers, including:

Sarah Tynan, soprano https://www.sarahtynan.com/bio.html

Ruth Beckmann, soprano https://www.ruthbeckmann.co.uk

Dorothy Ross, soprano https://www.glyndebourne.com/persons/dorothy-ross/

Joanna Sleight, mezzo soprano: https://www.facebook.com/LondonSinging/

Mark Fletcher, counter tenor: https://www.facebook.com/RichmondOpera/photos/a.318138684883987/2070977556266749/?type=3

Aidan Crowley, tenor https://www.aidancrowley.com

Bernhard Crede, bass https://encoremusicians.com/Bernhard-Crede

 

 

Gisela offers COACHING for professional musicians and recordings of (classical) backing tracks. Listen here for an example:

Add M3 of Debussy Pierrot accompaniment.